Adele 21 (Bonus Tracks) CD 2011

High Note Records

SKU: 28571388

Limited Asian import pressing includes two bonus tracks: 'If It Hadn't Been for Love' and 'Hiding My Heart'. 2011 sophomore album from the British vocalist.. Most of the album was recorded in Malibu with the legendary Rick Rubin (Johnny Cash, Jay Z, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and back in Kensal Rise in London with Paul Epworth (Plan B, Bloc Party, Florence). Adele cites Wanda Jackson, Yvonne Fair, Andrew Bird, Mary J Blige, Mos Def, Elbow, Tom Waits and Kanye West amongst others as key influences on 21. About it's release she says 'I'm very excited, nervous, eager, anxious but chuffed to announce my new album! It's taken a while and it knocked me for six when writing it. It's different from 19, it's about the same things but in a different light. I deal with things differently now. I'm more patient, more honest, more forgiving and more aware of my own flaws, habits and principles. Something that comes with age I think. So fittingly this record is called 21. The whole reason I called my first album 19 was about cataloging what happened to me then and who I was then, like a photo album you see the progression and changes in a person throughout the years'.
此版本獨家收錄〈If It Hadn't Been For Love〉〈Hiding My Heart〉兩首翻唱曲

陰錯陽差闖進樂壇的19歲女孩,從BBC「Sound Of 2008」榜首,歐陸指標性水星音樂獎,一路闖進大西洋彼岸的葛萊美殿堂抱回「最佳新人」、「最佳流行女歌手」兩項大獎,全球超過三百萬的銷售佳績,讓原本恐懼飛行的她,也不得不踏上似乎永無止盡的巡迴旅程。

然而,《19》那段對一個少女來說已經近乎不可思議的夢幻經歷,如今看來卻僅是試探性的小試身手,2011年登場《21》,才是Adele創作與表演能量的全然綻放,挾著更強大的製作班底,徹底舒展遊走R&B、靈魂、藍調與福音之間的愛情記事,年初發行至今已蟬聯英國17周、美國10周冠軍的輝煌紀錄,締造〈Rolling In The Deep〉(美國告示牌7週冠軍)和〈Someone Like You〉(英國榜4週冠軍)兩支百萬暢銷單曲,全球直逼八百萬張的銷售紀錄,壓倒Lady Gaga、Beyoncé等備受矚目的焦點天碟,穩居2011年度銷售后座。

《21》除了邀來Jim Abbiss(Arctic Monkeys)再度坐鎮外,更有時代雜誌「全球百大影響力人物」傳奇製作人Rick Rubin(U2、Green Day)與英倫新秀Paul Epworth(Cee-Lo Green、Bloc Party)共同加持,〈Rolling In The Deep〉澎湃的藍調福音神采,OneRepublic主唱Ryan Tedder助陣的〈Rumour Has It〉交融搖滾與福音的獨特流行風韻,〈Turning Tables〉悽楚琴音和柔美弦樂旋畫出的傷感情韻,〈Don't You Remember〉的鄉村民謠氣息,以及重新賦予The Cure名作〈Lovesong〉的清新吉他氣質,Adele皆一再以純熟超齡的完美詮釋,訴說著關於蝕骨情愛的百般糾結。

此特別版獨家收錄〈If It Hadn't Been For Love〉、〈Hiding My Heart〉兩首分別翻唱葛萊美提名草根藍調樂隊The SteelDrivers與民謠女伶Brandi Carlile作品之現場版。
1. Rolling In The Deep 
2. Rumor Has It 
3. Turning Tables 
4. Don't You Remember 
5. Set Fire To The Rain 
6. He Won't Go 
7. Take It All 
8. Ill Be Waiting 
9. One & Only 
10. Lovesong 
11. Someone Like You 
12. If It Hadn't Been For Love (bonus Track) 
13. Hiding My Heart (bonus Track) 
Release Date: 30 Aug 2011

More Categories