KING CRIMSON USA (40th Anniversary Edition) CD+DVD-A 2013

Discipline Us

SKU: DPL674012.2

USA is a live album recorded towards the end of King Crimson's final US tour of the 70's in June 1974. It was issued as an epitaph for the band in Spring 1975 as a single album. It's critical reputation grew immeasurably in the intervening years to the point where a review of the 21ST CENTURY GUIDE TO KING CRIMSON boxed set in 2004 identified the album as the point "... where Fripp maps out the guitar blueprint for the entire post-punk movement". Includes a bonus DVD which features Hi-Res stereo versions of the three different album mixes: expanded 30th anniversary edition, Ronan Chris Murphy mix & previously unreleased Robert Fripp/David Singleton mix.

1. Walk On...No Pussyfooting
2. Exiles
3. 21st Century Schizoid Man
4. Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part II
5. Asbury Park
6. Fracture
7. Lament
8. Easy Money
9. Starless

Release Date: 24 Dec 2013


More Categories